Deschutes Brewery “Red Chair NWPA”

Posted: July 6, 2011 in Pale Ale

Pale ales are my favorite type of every day beer.  Abbey style is my favorites all time, but I don’t consider that a every day beer.  Pale ale is beer that has the malt dried by coke (not cocaine) which creates a light color and character.  I like the idea that a new style is emerging as “Northwest Pale Ale”.  The Northwest takes it’s hops to a different level.  If you drink an English IPA it is less hoppy than a NWPA in my opinion.  The Deschutes Brewery Pale Ale is right on point.  It is bitter and hoppy without being overwhelming.  There is a lot of flavor and it just makes you want to have another sip to make sure it really is that good.  I like this beer, you will too, trust me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

