Leinenkugel “Sunset Wheat”

Posted: November 25, 2011 in Wheat

A lot of people I know like this beer.  I think it is too much.  There is something about it I don’t like.  I don’t really like beers that have too many over the top flavors.  I know how a wheat beer should taste and this one seems to try a little bit to hard and missed the mark.  I think brewing a wheat beer, which already has a lot of flavor, with spices like coriander just don’t blend together.  I don’t reccomend it.  The brewery is pretty cool though.  They have been around since 1867 in Chippewa Falls Wisconsin, were bought by Miller in 1988, and have been making Sunset Wheat since 2006.

Leave a Reply

