Magic Hat “Not Quite Pale Ale”

Posted: December 12, 2011 in Pale Ale

I like it when a brewery experiments, and pushes the limit of beer flavors.  I don’t like when a beer is over the top.  This beer is just that.  I’m not saying you will hate it, but I did.  I think Magic Hat is cool, the label is neat, but this beer is a little to much.  This is how they describe it: “A beer cloaked in secrecy.  An ale whose mysterious and unusual palate will swirl across your tongue and ask more questions than it answers.  A sort of dry, crisp, refreshing, not-quite pale ale.  #9 is really impossible to describe because there’s never been anything else quite like it.”  They are right I have never had anything like it.  If you are expecting a pale ale go somewhere else.  If you want something that is unlike any other beer there is, this could be the one for you.  Try if you want but I will not be getting this one again.

Leave a Reply

